Mt. Rushmore Presidents – One of the most common questions asked is this; why were these presidents chosen for the Mount Rushmore monument?

George Washington
President Washington was selected because of his efforts towards democracy in the United States.

Thomas Jefferson
President Jefferson was chosen for his authorship of the Declaration of Independence.

Abraham Lincoln
President Lincoln was chosen because he was responsible for the end of slavery in the United States.

Theodore Roosevelt
President Roosevelt was a personal choice of Borglum’s and was chosen because of his contributions to business, conservation and the creation of the Panama Canal.

The United States of America came into being in 1776 and will be 234 years old on July 1st, 2010. Mount Rushmore represents presidents from each important era including the 18th, 19th and 20th centuries.

Mt. Rushmore President

Mt. Rushmore Presidents in the  Mt. Rushmore, Black Hills – South Dakota “

Workmans Comp